Conundrum resolved: follow-up note

Well, I did a little more thinking, and have discarded the 1920 East Boston census with the Costigan boys from Nova Scotia. First, as noted, it conflicts with the 1920 Seattle census where John Costigan appears with his brother Simon. But another look in my Reunion files revealed that Patrick Costigan was listed in the 1921 Newfoundland Census with his mom, so he hadn’t yet made it down to the States. So I have to let it go. But come on: the same names, the same Maritimes Canada, the same street in East Boston? *sigh*

2 thoughts on “Conundrum resolved: follow-up note

  1. Hi,

    I am looking for McCarthy links as well. Jeremiah McCarthy (b.1820) is my 3rd great grandfather. My mother is Joan Frances Lennon Gilles.

    I have a tree on ancestry.com “The Gilles Family Tree”…maybe we can connect some dots…;-)

  2. My McCarthy ancestor is Honora McCarthy, daughter of Michael McCarthy. She married James Deasy in Co. Cork, Ireland in 1868. I don’t know any more about her than that, unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

